15
Jan
10

national championship desktop wallpaper

Hopefully I’ll find the time to work on a couple more desktop backgrounds celebrating Alabama’s historic 2009 campaign, so check back every now and then for those. I wish I had the time to regularly post my thoughts on current events and other sporting topics, but between school and work I just don’t have free time anymore. I’ll do my best to post every now and then though. Roll Tide!

5 Responses to “national championship desktop wallpaper”


  1. January 15, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Awesome wallpaper to cap off an amazing season! Great work bro!!

    Appreciate your time & effort.

  2. 2 Gretchen
    January 22, 2010 at 11:33 am

    I agree… this is awesome… I look forward to any more you can do! Roll Tide!

  3. 3 bamachet
    March 28, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    First time poster, really dumb computer user. I have lost a great 2009 championship wallpaper. I feel sure some one else has seen this wallpaper(background). I will try to describe it in the hope some one can help me find it again. In fact I believe I originally found it searching from RollBamaRoll. This looks like the site where I first found it. So here it goes:

    Across the bottom of screen it listed – 97 All Americans 22 SEC Championships 32 Bowl Victories 13 National Championships (numerals were listed above the text). Above this screen middle was the coach’s trophy w/ the crystal ball on top. To each side of the trophy it had the score, screen left was 37 w/ the Bama script “A” logo on a crimson-ish colored band that narrowed in the middle behind the trophy and continued to screen right and widened again to a longhorn logo w/ 21. Top screen left corner it listed 1st six championships starting w/ 1925 thru 1961, continued on top right corner w/ 1964 thru 1992. Between these it had in larger more prominent text 2009 National Champions w/ Bama script “A” in place of the “a” in champions. This was all on a dark background w/ a faint large script “A” slight darker you could barely see between the 1st 12 championships in the background.

    I know it sounds crowded and busy but I hope you can understand description, cause it was done it a really classy way and formatted great. I thought it was really GREAT to look at everyday, it put a smile on my face each morn I turned on the computer and always jogged fav memories each afternoon after work. I have already searched for it for over an hour and got really frustrated, so here I am. I just CAN’T remember were I found it and it really pisses me off, ya know. I have faith someone from the Bama family on here can help me.

    Thanks!

    richey

    RTR

  4. September 9, 2010 at 12:12 am

    Are we going to be graced by your magnificent wallpaper this season? ;)

  5. 5 Dan
    September 27, 2010 at 8:03 am

    Yes, please. We need these wallpapers again. I saw lots of people using them last year around work. One of our offices printed them off and put them outside the door.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts

About Me

I'm a senior at the University of Alabama blogging about all of the teams, players, and events in the sporting universe that catch my interest. I'm a huge sports fan and Crimson Tide football is my #1, but I keep up with every major sport and a few that are not-so-major. So, depending on the season, expect posts about Alabama and SEC football, NFL, NBA, MLB, soccer, golf, and more. This blog is "for the fans - by a fan" so bookmark me and please leave your comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

